Print

Current Residency Training Programs

A list of the residency training programs (RTPs) currently accepted by the ECVO, and any potential openings, can be viewed in the list below.

Country
    Institution
Residency program
Tentative opening
of new position
Supervisors
Contact
Australia
Veterinary Ophthalmic
Referrals, Adelaide
Active
no vacancies
Tony Read
tony.read@voreyevet.com.au
austria-1
Vetmeduni Vienna
Active
October 2019
Barbara Nell
Barbara.nell@vetmeduni.ac.at
belgium-1
University of Liège
Active
no vacancies
Magda Grauwels
Sebastien Monclin
magda.grauwels@ulg.ac.be
Canada
Université de Montréal
Active
July 2018
Maria Vanore
maria.vanore@umontreal.ca
france-1
Ecole vétérinaire de
Maisons-Alfort
Active
September 2018
Sabine Chahory
sabine.chahory@vet-alfort.fr
gemany-1
University of Berlin
Active
no vacancies
Corinna Eule
corinna.eule@fu-berlin.de
gemany-1
TMR
Inactive
no vacancies
R. McMullen
Bruce Grahn
Susan Jacobi
r.mcmullen@pferdeklinik-muenchen.de
Italy
Instituto Veterinario 
di Novara
Inactive
no vacancies
Antonella Rampazzo
antonella.rampazzo@hotmail.com
Italy
Clinica Veterinaria Roma Sud
Active
2018
Nunzio D`Anna
nDanna@libero.it
Italy
Centro Veterinario 
Specialistico, Rome
Active
2019
Adolfo Guandalini
adoreye@tin.it
netherlands-1
University of Utrecht
Active
no vacancies
Michael Boevé
Sylvia Djajadiningrat Laanen
M.H.Boeve@uu.nl
S.C.Djajadiningrat@uu.nl
Norway
Norwegian School 
of Veterinary Science, Oslo
Active
no vacancies
Ernst-Otto Ropstad
ernst.ropstad@nmbu.no
spain-1
Universitat Autònoma
de Barcelona
Active
September 2017
Teresa Peña
Marta Leiva
Teresa.pena@uab.cat
Marta.Leiva@uab.cat
Sweden
Referral Animal
Hospital Stromsholm
Active
no vacancies
Nils Wallin Hakanson
Maria Kallberg
nils.wallin.hakansson@evidensia.se
Sweden
Swedish University
of Agricultural Sciences
Active
2019/2020
Björn Ekesten
Bjorn.Ekesten@slu.se
swiss-1
University of Zürich
Active
October 2019
Simon Pot
Katrin Voelter
spot@vetclinics.uzh.ch
kvoelter@vetclinics.uzh.ch
uk-1
South Devon Referrals
Active

2017

Jim Carter
jim.carter@btconnect.com
uk-1
Royal Veterinary College
University of London
Active

July 2018

Marian Matas
Charlotte Dawson
Roser Tetas
mmatasriera@rvc.ac.uk
uk-1
Willows Veterinary
Centre & Referral Service
Inactive
no vacancies
Rodrigo Pinheiro de Lacerda
r.pinheiro.lacerda@gmail.com
uk-1
Davies Veterinary Specialists
Inactive
no vacancies
David Gould
Kerry Smith
djg@vetspecialists.co.uk
uk-1
Eye Veterinary Clinic
Active
no vacancies
Christine Heinrich
christine@eyevetclinic.co.uk
uk-1
Dick White Referrals
Active
no vacancies
Claudia Busse
James Oliver
cb@dickwhitereferrals.com
james.oliver@aht.org.uk
uk-1
Bristol University
Active
no vacancies

Claudia Hartley
David Donaldson

claudia.hartley@hotmail.com
dd17755@bristol.ac.uk
uk-1
Optivet Referrals
Active
no vacancies
Natalia Escanilla Medina
natalia@optivet.com
usa-1
Michigan State University
Inactive
no vacancies
Simon Petersen-Jones
peter315@cvm.msu.edu
usa-1
University of Pennsylvania
(UPENN)
Inactive
no vacancies
William Beltran
wbeltran@vet.upenn.edu