Print

Current Residency Training Programs

A list of the residency training programs (RTPs) currently accepted by the ECVO, and any potential openings, can be viewed in the list below.

Country
    Institution
Residency program
Tentative opening
of new position
Supervisors
Contact
Australia
Veterinary Ophthalmic
Referrals, Adelaide
Active
no vacancies
Tony Read
tony.read@voreyevet.com.au
austria-1
Vetmeduni Vienna
Active
no vacancies
Barbara Nell
Barbara.nell@vetmeduni.ac.at
belgium-1
University of Liège
Active
no vacancies
Magda Grauwels
Sebastien Monclin
magda.grauwels@ulg.ac.be
Canada
Université de Montréal
Active
no vacancies
Maria Vanore
maria.vanore@umontreal.ca
france-1
Ecole vétérinaire de
Maisons-Alfort
Active
no vacancies
Sabine Chahory
sabine.chahory@vet-alfort.fr
gemany-1
University of Berlin
Active
no vacancies
Corinna Eule
corinna.eule@fu-berlin.de
gemany-1
TMR
Inactive
no vacancies
R. McMullen
Bruce Grahn
Susan Jacobi
r.mcmullen@pferdeklinik-muenchen.de
Italy
Instituto Veterinario 
di Novara
Active
no vacancies
Antonella Rampazzo
antonella.rampazzo@hotmail.com
Italy
Clinica Veterinaria Roma Sud
Active
no vacancies
Nunzio D`Anna
nDanna@libero.it
Italy
Centro Veterinario 
Specialistico, Rome
Active
2019
Adolfo Guandalini
adoreye@tin.it
netherlands-1
University of Utrecht
Active
no vacancies
Michael Boevé
Sylvia Djajadiningrat Laanen
M.H.Boeve@uu.nl
S.C.Djajadiningrat@uu.nl
Norway
Norwegian School 
of Veterinary Science, Oslo
Active
no vacancies
Ernst-Otto Ropstad
ernst.ropstad@nmbu.no
spain-1
Universitat Autònoma
de Barcelona
Active
September 2017
Teresa Peña
Marta Leiva
Teresa.pena@uab.cat
Marta.Leiva@uab.cat
Sweden
Referral Animal
Hospital Stromsholm
Active
no vacancies
Nils Wallin Hakanson
Maria Kallberg
nils.wallin.hakansson@evidensia.se
swiss-1
University of Zürich
Active
no vacancies
Simon Pot
Katrin Voelter
spot@vetclinics.uzh.ch
kvoelter@vetclinics.uzh.ch
uk-1
South Devon Referrals
Active

2017

Jim Carter
jim.carter@btconnect.com
uk-1
Royal Veterinary College
University of London
Active

2017

Marian Matas
Charlotte Dawson
mmatasriera@rvc.ac.uk
cdawson@rvc.ac.uk
uk-1
Willows Veterinary
Centre & Referral Service
Inactive
no vacancies
Heidi Featherstone
Mike Rhodes
heidi.featherstone@willows.uk.net
uk-1
Davies Veterinary Specialists
Active
2017
David Gould
Kerry Smith
djg@vetspecialists.co.uk
uk-1
Eye Veterinary Clinic
Active
no vacancies
Christine Heinrich
christine@eyevetclinic.co.uk
uk-1
Dick White Referrals
Active
no vacancies
Claudia Busse
cb@dickwhitereferrals.com
uk-1
Animal Health Trust
Active
no vacancies
James Oliver
james.oliver@aht.org.uk
usa-1
Michigan State University
Inactive
no vacancies
Simon Petersen-Jones
peter315@cvm.msu.edu
usa-1
University of Pennsylvania
(UPENN)
Active
no vacancies
William Beltran
wbeltran@vet.upenn.edu