Education and Residency Committee

Chair: Dr James Oliver

Co- Chair: Dr Sabine Wacek (Liaison for online form system)


Dr Franziska Matheis (Resident coordinator)

Dr Christine Watté

Dr Sylvia Djajadiningrat-Laanen

Dr Sebastien Monclin

Dr. Antonella Rampazzo

Dr Kerry Smith 

Dr Maria Vanore


The Education and Residency Committee (ERC) is composed of four to seven members appointed by the Executive Committee for a term of three years. The ERC is responsible for outlining criteria for the residency programmes, for approving the programmes and their supervisors as well as for monitoring the individual progress of each resident. This is accomplished by assessing annual reports that are to be submitted by every resident of the ECVO as well as by their supervisors. The ERC maintains lists of approved residency programmes, approved supervisors and current residents. It documents detailed requirements for residency programmes that are necessary for approval by the ECVO and monitors the quality of each individual residency program.

Contact the Education and Residency Committee